CENTER FOR HEALTH SCIENCES

Faculty Center for Health Sciences

President of the Center for Health Sciences—Johnny Stephens, PharmD Dean of the College of Osteopathic Medicine—Dennis Blankenship, DO Provost of the Center for Health Sciences and Senior Associate Dean of Operations—Jeffrey S. Stroup, PharmD

Biomedical Sciences and Graduate Studies

Randall Davis, PhD—Interim Associate Dean, Biomedical Sciences James Hess, EdD—Vice Provost, Graduate Studies

Anatomy and Cell Biology

Nedra Wilson, PhD—Associate Professor and Interim Chair Professors—Kenneth Miller, PhD; Kent S. Smith, PhD Clinical Assistant Professor—Ian D. Browne, PhD Clinical Instructor of Anatomy—Jasmine Croghan, PhD Associate Professors—Holly Ballard, PhD; Eric Snively, PhD; Anne Weil,

PhD
Assistant Professors—Daniel Barta, PhD; Vikram Gujar, PhD; Dolores
Vazquez Sanroman, PhD

Athletic Training

Jennifer L. Volberding, PhD—Associate Professor and Chair **Professor**—Aric Warren, PhD **Associate Professors**—Matthew S. O'Brien, PhD

Biochemistry and Microbiology

Gerwald A. Kohler, PhD—Professor and Chair

Professors—Franklin R. Champlin, PhD; Rashmi Kaul, PhD

Assistant Professors—Subhas Das, PhD; Ratnakar Deole, PhD; I-Hsiu
(George) Huang, PhD; Crystal Nicole Johnson, PhD; Jacob Manjarrez,
PhD: Joshua Muia. PhD

Professors Emeritus-Martin W. Banschbach, PhD; Charles G. Sanny, PhD

Emergency Medicine

Aaron Lane, DO—Chair and Clinical Associate Professor Clinical Professor—Dennis Blankenship, DO-Dean, College of Osteopathic Medicine

Clinical Assistant Professor and Research Director—James Herrington, DO

Clinical Associate Professors—Gavin Gardner, DO; David Gearhart, DO; Michael R. Schiesel, DO; Kelly A. Murray, PharmD

Clinical Assistant Professors—Bobby Abernathy, DO; Kenneth Argo, DO; Yakiji Bailey, DO; Tyson Bryant, DO; Michael Cannon, DO; John Carlson, DO; Cass Cherry, DO; Linden Cowley, DO; Cathryn Crittenden-Byers, MD; Kent Denmark, DO; Tyler G. Evilsizer, DO; Gary Fennema, DO; Anastasia Fisher, DO; Gavin Gardner, DO; Steven Gearhart, DO; Shane Hnatusko, DO; Charles Harris, DO; Melissa Haught, DO; Megan Johanning, DO; Rebecca Massey, DO; Jason Moore, DO; Mary K. Moore, DO; James Pritchett, DO; Jonathan D. Robins, DO; Brianne Roepke, DO; Matthew E. Stiger, DO

Family Medicine

Lora D. Cotton, DO—Professor, Director and Chair

Clinical Professor—Regina Lewis, DO

Associate Professors—Sarah Hall, DO; Erin Kratz, DO

Clinical Assistant Professors—Kristin Browning, DO; Steffen Carey, DO;

Amanda Carey, DO; Crystal David, PharmD; Matt Fowler, DO; Chelsey

D. Griffin, DO; Tara B. Hasenpflug, DO; John Miller, DO; Lana Myers, DO;

Marinn Rank, DO; Glennda Tiller, DO; Krystal Vonfeldt, DO

Forensic Sciences

Jason Beaman, DO—Interim Chair

Professor—Ronald R. Thrasher, PhD

Professor and Director—Jarrad Wagner, PhD

Assistant Professor and Director—John J. Frucci, EdD

Assistant Director—Jun Fu, PhD

Health Care Administration

Bavette Miller, PhD, MHA—Interim Chair
James Hess, EdD—Vice Provost and Professor
Clinical Professors—Anil K. Kaul, MD, DDS, MPH; Zack Varughese, PhD

Internal Medicine

Damon L. Baker, DO—Professor, Chair and Chief Medical Officer for OSUMC

Professor-Mousumi Som, DO

Associate Professor - Katherine Cook, DO

Clinical Assistant Professors—Justin Chronister, DO; Stacy Chronister, DO; Micah Derby, DO; William Woods, DO

Medical Education

Nicole Farrar, DO—Clinical Assistant Professor and Chair Professor—Shawna Segraves Duncan, DO; Nancy Van Winkle, PhD Clinical Professor and Director—Laurie Clark, DO Clinical Associate Professor—Jana Baker, DO; Randall S. Reust, DO Clinical Assistant Professors—Leah Bailey, DO; Janel Johnson, DO

Obstetrics and Gynecology

Erin E. Brown, DO—Clinical Assistant Professor and Interim Chair Clinical Professor—William Po, MD Clinical Assistant Professors—Carlos M. Guevara, DO

Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine

Robin Dyer, DO—Professor and Chair, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

Clinical Associate Professor and Vice Chair—Mark Thai, DO Clinical Assistant Professors—Leslie Ching, DO; Amelia McConaghy, DO; Miriam Mills, MD; Jennifer Wilson, DO

Pathology

Anthony Alfrey, MD—Associate Professor and Chair Clinical Associate Professor—Eric Harp, DO Professor Emeritus—Joseph A. Price, PhD

Pediatrics

Amanda Foster, DO—Clinical Professor and Chair **Professor**—Rhonda Casey, DO; Shawna Duncan, DO

Clinical Professor—Colony S. Fugate, DO
Clinical Associate Professors—Travis Campbell, DO; Jeremy Jones, DO;
Heather Rector, DO
Clinical Assistant Professors—Laura Bode, DO; Binh Phung, DO

Pharmacology and Physiology

David R. Wallace, PhD—Interim Chair and Professor **Professors**—Randall L. Davis, PhD; Craig Stevens, PhD; W. Kyle Simmons, PhD

Associate Professors—Bart Ford, PhD; Randy Wymore, PhD Clinical Professor—Hugo Aires, PhD Clinical Associate Professors—Alexis Jones, PhD; Dusti Sloan, PhD Clinical Assistant Professor—Sheri Core, PhD; Alexis Jones, PhD

Physician Assistant

Amy Harrison, MHS, PA-C—Director, PA Program and Clinical Assistant Professor

Clinical Assistant Professors—Courtney Abernathy, MMSc, PA-C; Ashley McCrary, MPAS, PA-C; Jennifer Stauffer, MHS, PA-C; Rebecca Stephen, MHS, PA-C

Medical Director-Zachary Fowler, DO

Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Sara Coffey, DO—Clinical Assistant Professor and Interim Chair **Professor and CIRCA Director**—Jennifer Hays Grudo, PhD **Regents Professor**—Amanda Sheffield Morris, PhD **Professor**—Vivian Stevens. PhD

Clinical Associate Professor and Director—Stephen J. Brasseux, MD Clinical Associate Professor—Tessa L. Chesher, DO; Swapna Deshpande, MD; Aaron Pierce, DO

Clinical Assistant Professors—Jason Beaman, DO; Kelly J. Dunn, MD; Alicia Ford, PhD; Reagan Gill, DO; Brian Goetsch, PsyD; Jennifer Hale, PhD; Micah Hartwell, PhD; Tvli Jacob, PhD; Samuel Martin, MD; Anna Mazur, PhD; Alina Messick, PA-C; Sara Rich, PhD; Brit'ny Stein, PhD; Matt Vassar, PhD

Rural Health

Denna Wheeler, PhD—Executive Director and Clinical Professor Mousumi Som, DO—Professor and Designated Institutional Official for OSU-CHS and OMECO

Professor and Interim Associate Dean of Global Health—Rhonda Casey, DO

Professor—Valerie Blue Bird Jernigan, PhD, Director, Center for Indigenous Health, Research and Policy; Julie M. Croff, PhD, MPH, FAAHB

Surgery

Michael Thomas, MD—Clinical Associate Professor and Chair Brian C. Diener, DO—Professor and Vice Chair Clinical Associate Professor—Hal H. Robbins, DO Assistant Professors—Adam Bradley, DO